Blogging, Burnout and a Break

I made it nearly to the end of the A-Z Challenge, and then I just – stopped. I couldn’t write any more, or maybe I might have if I’d tried really, really hard, but it was a busy weekend and I just couldn’t. I enjoyed the challenge, and my theme was great fun, but it was a lot of writing and racking-my-brains time compared to my usual twice a week schedule.

I am not having a good time, life-wise. My temper is frayed and I have a new anxiety-induced set of symptoms every week. Every request/demand from anyone feels like undue pressure. My head is permanently buzzing with things-to-do, and self-criticism for not being able to do them all.

In order to take the weight off myself a little bit, I’m going to take the rest of this month off blogging. I’ll keep reading, and I’ll definitely be back in June.

See you then!

2 thoughts on “Blogging, Burnout and a Break

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started